Hello, Everyone!

Welcome to my blog! This will be my first post of many to come. 😀

First, let my tell you all a bit about myself. My name is Carol, and I’m a stay at home mom to my beautiful year old son, Aidan and loving wife to my husband, Josh. I’ve only been crocheting for a little less than 2 years. I know that this isn’t a long time in comparison to a lot of my fellow hookers, but I worked my butt off to get good at what I do. 🙂 I only started crocheting when I was pregnant with my son.

He was the main reason that I started crocheting. I wanted to make so many cute little things for him to wear! I first learned to crochet from YouTube. I unfortunately wasn’t one of the lucky ones that got to learn crochet from a close relative, so I created a close relationship with YouTube for awhile, and YouTube taught me a whole lot! From there I taught myself to read patterns, and the rest is history! Crochet is my creative outlet and has allowed me to express myself in ways I never thought imaginable.

My love for crochet soon blossomed into a desire to start my own crochet business, Sweet Potato Crochet Creations. I began selling finished crocheted items to Facebook followers, family, and friends. However, as I became more comfortable with my crochet abilities I wanted to start designing my own patterns. Many of these will be featured here on my blog, some for free. Others will be added to Ravelry as paid patterns. I already have 2 patterns typed up to give to you guys for free! I’m hoping to get them sent out to some testers soon.

Although my business name is Sweet Potato Crochet Creations, I left my blog name as Sweet Potato Creations: Artistry in Fiber and Clay because I have much more in store for you guys than just crochet!!! I can’t wait to take you on this journey with me.

~Carol

LOGO

.

8 thoughts on “Hello, Everyone!

  1. Congrats Carol, your first blog looks great!! I can’t wait to see what else you have in store for us. Have a fabulous weekend!

    Like

  2. Love your blog and your creations! I purchased today your Feathery Fans Scarf through Ravelry. Can’t wait to start it! Unfortunately, I purchased it twice as I got an error message. Can you please reverse one? They were purchased 5/10/2015. My user name is camptig19.

    Like

    1. Yes ma’am! I saw the double purchase and was wondering if it was a fluke or not. I’ve been trying to log into paypal since you purchased them, so I will try again tomorrow morning. I’ll get it figured out for you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

